top of page

My Latest and What I have Learned

So, dear readers, you know from my last blog that I uploaded the Paint.net program. If you have Windows 7 or 8 this is great. I then went to youtube.com and saw a tutorial on how to create transparency, this is helpful for t-shirts and stickers. I am so excited about my new skill. Some of you have been creating digital art for years so this is not new for you but I only started my journey into the digital art world a little over a year ago and each new digital skill is exciting to me.

This week I created my Irises. I started out by enlarging my "canvas" to 10,000 pixels. Then I drew my design and filled in the color. Lastly, I took out the background with my wand, then clicked delete, magically it is transparent! You can find tutorials on just about every program you might use for art, then use your tools and edits for your program.

The iris flower itself varies from one type of Iris to another. I chose a purple three-petal-on-top and three-petal on-the-lower-part of the Iris variety. This is the type of Iris seen here in Kentucky. It is beautiful, full and frilly. When the sun shines on the iris seems to be much more than purple, so I used lavender, purple, violet and a touch of two shades of blue.

On my venues this design is great for the smallest to the largest of products because of the higher pixels. You can see my irises on the duvets and shower curtains at Society6.com and it is lovely on the garments and greeting cards at Redbubble.com. My new venue Teepublic.com specializes in T-shirts but has other products, too.

How to find my art: at Society6.com I am Yahudeit, Judy Snyder was already a name on their sight, so I used the name, in English, that I use on my water colors and oil paintings. At Redbubble.com I am simply Judy Snyder. At Teepublic.com I am YudyisJudy; a clever name my daughter thought up for me when I started creating my digital art.

My mother's health is not as well as it was, so I may have to postpone my art signings that were scheduled in Texas, but I will keep you posted on my travels. My apologies my dear readers and art lovers, happy art gazing and I will see you at the gallery!


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page